Onward Forward!

Bienvenue! I am Unkonda Rasheda Sawyer, but have adopted the name internationalesawyer.  I live and breath culture from around the world.  Born in Liberia, West Africa, but raised in the United States.

The States is where I received my first taste of the world as a salad bowl (a mix of several different backgrounds).  I travel to learn and immerse myself in cultures from around the world.  Through these travels I learn the social issues that people in these countries face. I collaborate with community members to start up projects that improve education, small businesses and generate income. I provide cultural exchange and community involvement programs. I will entertain anything that is of interest that improves our lives.

My most recent internationale exchange was as a Peace Corps Volunteer in Burkina Faso, West Africa. I currently reside there, however, through social networking am  able to connect with communities across the United States, Africa, and Europe (with Asia, and many others soon to come).

I believe the best way to learn about people and their passions is to live the experience alongside them. My best projects are ones that are fully supported by communities and sustainable for years to come. New project ideas are always welcomed. You are free to e-mail (internationalesawyer@gmail.com) me if you have any questions, ideas, comments, or want want to collaborate. I love to chat with you.

think global live global!

One response to “Onward Forward!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

