internationalesawyer

Happy New Year and welcome to another year of service, sharing information, collaboration, and explicit / tacit knowledge.  I have not posted in about a month. No I did not forget about my blog nor did I forget about my online community.  Much of the delay was due to me coming to terms with the popular relationship slogan ‘its not you it’s me.’  However, in this specific case I want to report, it is not applied to a romantic relationship; it is credited to a donor that promised funding, but never came through.  The funding was to support the 2 chickens and a cock project which could have alleviated the hunger pangs and financial burden of hundreds in the village of Toéga, Burkina Faso (https://internationalesawyer.wordpress.com/2012/08/21/update-to-chickens-and-cocks/).

The donor approached the project last year February 2012, and bred excitement and promise into us.  I was always weary because I work in development and…

View original post 283 more words

Leave a Reply

