Eventful Hiatus

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The last time I wrote on my blog it was over a month ago.   I did not forget about it, nor did I abandon the visitors to my blog.  However, while taking one of my online classes in Leadership, I read that many entrepreneurs in our current virtual world spend more than half their time online.  Thereby they neglect and forget about the importance of real life networking and relationships.  I know the online community is very helpful and easy to access; however, I did not want to be the social entrepreneur that lacks the real life connections.  These past several weeks I have used the time to participate and engage in many activities online and off.  Below is the Cliff notes version:

  • Invited to a university  graduation
  • Applied for 2 social action grants
  • Made a television appearance
  • Became a Board Member
  • Invited to a multi-million signing contract
  • Delivered English learning classes
  • Assisted in the structural formation of Springboard for Higher Education
  • WanPot LLC logo design
  • A lot of reading and posting interesting information.
  • Online volunteering and extensive online researching
Leave a Reply

